How To Undo a Failed Move Operation in DS Outlook Client
The item is moved from Inbox to DocuShare collection. Undo move fails and an error message displays that the object was either moved or deleted after it was copied.
The item can be restored to the Outlook inbox from the DocuShare Outlook Client backup. The 5.0 client creates a backup copy of every mail item it uploads. It's stored in a work folder of the client.
Use the following steps to restore the item:
- Open folder 'My Documents\DocuShare\Work' in Windows Explore.
- The copy of the mail is there with a path in 'MAPI\Backup'.
- Use the Save toolbar button to recover the item.