How to Restore from Archive when Owner Account is Deleted
Restore Content as Site Admin (User-2) then Transfer Ownership.
Ownership of objects stored on the Archive Server does not change when ownership of a user’s objects on the Archive Client are transferred to another user.
NOTE: A transfer of ownership occurs when a User account is deleted or when a User account is merged into another account. To work around this limitation, restore objects while logged in as Admin then transfer ownership to the new owner.
- Log in as Admin (User-2), not the new user, to restore objects owned by the deleted user.
- Transfer ownership to the new user after the objects has been restored to the Archive Client from the Archive Server. Click Change Owner under the Permissions tab of the object’s property page to transfer ownership of an object. To change ownership of several objects at once use the bulk edit function on the Collection listing page and select Change Owner from the Edit Selected… menu.